2016 Award Winners

The Your Move Awards recognise the success of local governments, schools and workplaces in delivering Your Move active travel initiatives. It’s a great opportunity to be acknowledged by a community of Western Australian organisations leading the way in getting communities moving.

The Department of Transport has been running a biennial Awards ceremony since 2008 to recognise the success of local governments, workplaces and schools in delivering travel behaviour change initiatives. Nominations have now closed for the 2018 Awards. Winners will be selected by a panel of experts and announced at the Your Move Awards breakfast ceremony on Wednesday 24 October at the Perth Exhibition and Convention Centre. 

Local Governments, Schools and Workplaces who are part of our online Your Move Community were invited to nominate for the 2016-2018 Awards.

There are three Award Categories: Achieve, Champion and Innovate. 

Find out more

The last Awards ceremony was held in 2016 and was known as the TravelSmart Awards.

The 2016 winners were:

Winners are grinners :)

You can see the full list of 2016 nominations here:

For questions or more information
Phone: Kylie Murphy on 6551 6316
Email: yourmove@transport.wa.gov.au